St Vigeans Stones and Museum

St Vigeans, Arbroath, Angus DD11 4RB

01241 878 756
 

Prices and opening times

St Vigeans Museum is open on the following dates from 10am to 5pm with last entry at 4.30pm. No booking required and tickets can be purchased on arrival.

July:
Saturday 30 July
Sunday 31 July

August:
Monday 1 August
Saturday 6 August
Sunday 7 August
Monday 8 August
Friday 12 August
Sunday 14 August
Monday 15 August
Saturday 27 August
Sunday 28 August
Monday 29 August

September:
Sat to Mon: 10am to 5pm
Last entry at 4.30pm

Admission

Member/Explorer Pass holder: FREE
Adult: £6.00
Concession: £4.80
Child aged 5-15: £3.60
Child under 5: FREE

Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Concession price: this applies if you can show proof that you’re aged 60+ or unemployed.

Admission prices are subject to change.

Save with an Explorer Pass

Unexpected closures

Adverse weather or other reasons beyond our control may cause a site to close at short notice.

Before you travel, you can view current unexpected closures.

Historic Scotland

Opening times

St Vigeans Museum is open on the following dates from 10am to 5pm with last entry at 4.30pm. No booking required and tickets can be purchased on arrival.

July:
Saturday 30 July
Sunday 31 July

August:
Monday 1 August
Saturday 6 August
Sunday 7 August
Monday 8 August
Friday 12 August
Sunday 14 August
Monday 15 August
Saturday 27 August
Sunday 28 August
Monday 29 August

September:
Sat to Mon: 10am to 5pm
Last entry at 4.30pm

Facilities

Download our visitor app

Discover more on the go – the Historic Scotland app lets you find out about Scotland’s most iconic places wherever you are.

Plan your visit

More than 20 of our sites are now open. Please book your tickets in advance.

Become a member

Join Historic Scotland to visit our properties free of charge for a full year and support our work at the same time.

Hire a site for filming

Use one of our fantastic locations on your next shoot for an awe-inspiring backdrop to your work.

Learning visits

Our 300+ historic places serve as creative inspiration for all sorts of learning activities – and for learners of all ages.

Search our events

See the past brought to life by the imaginative year-round programme of events at our properties.