Wander the ruins of a medieval church that remained a house of worship for 700 years.
St Bridget’s Kirk was built in the 1100s to serve as the parish church of Dalgety. Worship was arranged by the Augustinian Canons of Inchcolm Abbey.
The church remained in use after the Protestant Reformation in 1560, though it was significantly altered for Protestant worship. Still, the rectangular outline of the original medieval church can be traced among later additions today.
The two-storey Dunfermline Aisle, dating to the 1600s, is a real gem in this unexpectedly tranquil spot.