Visit a Place

Scotland's Photograph Album

On until Sunday 16 June 2024

Maeshowe Visitor Centre

This touring exhibition from the National Library of Scotland transports people back to a period of changing rural communities, growing cities and enduring historic sites.

The panels explain the connection between social and photographic history and give a unique glimpse into the real lives of Scottish people.

Thursday 18 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 19 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 20 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 21 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 22 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 23 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 24 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 25 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 26 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 27 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 28 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 29 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 30 April 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 1 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 2 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 3 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 4 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 5 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 6 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 7 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 8 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 9 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 10 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 11 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 12 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 13 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 14 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 15 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 16 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 17 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 18 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 19 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 20 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 21 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 22 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 23 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 24 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 25 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 26 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 27 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 28 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 29 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 30 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 31 May 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 1 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 2 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 3 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 4 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 5 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 6 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 7 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 8 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 9 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Monday 10 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Tuesday 11 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Wednesday 12 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Thursday 13 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Friday 14 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Saturday 15 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Sunday 16 June 2024


Included in admission price (visiting the cairn is by guided tour only)

Book tickets

Maeshowe Visitor Centre

Get directions

Partners