Visit a Place

In the Land, of the People

Selected dates until Sunday 29 September 2024

Multiple venues

Using images drawn from our archives, this exhibition looks at how folklore is an intrinsic part of life in Scotland. Taking us through the landscape, the monuments, and the communities of Scotland, we explore how folklore is an ever evolving force that has shaped and continues to shape the world we live in.

Monday 20 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 21 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 22 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 23 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 24 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 25 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 26 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 27 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 28 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 29 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 30 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 31 May 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 1 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 2 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 3 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 4 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 5 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 6 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 7 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 8 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 9 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 10 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 11 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 12 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 13 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 14 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 15 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 16 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 17 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 18 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 19 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 20 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 21 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 22 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 23 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 24 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 25 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 26 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 27 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 28 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 29 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 30 June 2024


Last entry 4.30pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 6 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 7 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 8 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 9 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 10 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 11 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 12 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 13 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 14 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 15 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 16 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 17 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 18 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 19 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 20 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 21 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 22 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 23 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 24 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 25 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 26 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 27 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 28 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 29 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 30 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 31 July 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 1 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 2 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 3 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 4 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 5 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 6 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 7 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 8 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 9 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 10 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 11 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 12 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 13 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 14 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 15 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 16 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 17 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 18 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 19 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 20 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 21 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 22 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 23 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 24 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 25 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 26 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 27 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 28 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 29 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 30 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 31 August 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 1 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 2 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 3 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 4 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 5 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 6 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 7 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 8 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 9 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 10 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 11 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 12 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 13 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 14 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 15 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 16 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 17 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 18 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 19 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 20 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 21 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 22 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Monday 23 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Tuesday 24 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Wednesday 25 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Thursday 26 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Friday 27 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Saturday 28 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets

Sunday 29 September 2024


Last entry 4pm

Included in admission price

Book tickets