Live /

All our staffed properties, sites and offices remain closed and staff are working from home. Find out how we are working on plans to gradually reopen the historic places we care for.

x

Visit a Place

[POSTPONED] Harnessing the Power of Water

Selected dates until Friday 25 September 2020

HES Archives and Library

In light of updated Scottish Government advice regarding Coronavirus we have taken the decision to close public access to our staffed properties and our events have been postponed until further notice. If you would like to keep up to date about our events please sign up to our newsletter.

In Scotland's Year of Coasts and Waters, join us for a new exhibition at John Sinclair House where we showcase fantastic material from the HES archives. 

Come along to see material relating to the power of water from Hydro Electric schemes to early watermills, spa resorts, tidal power and much more.

Friday 10 July 2020


Tuesday 14 July 2020


Wednesday 15 July 2020


Thursday 16 July 2020


Friday 17 July 2020


Tuesday 21 July 2020


Wednesday 22 July 2020


Thursday 23 July 2020


Friday 24 July 2020


Tuesday 28 July 2020


Wednesday 29 July 2020


Thursday 30 July 2020


Friday 31 July 2020


Tuesday 4 August 2020


Wednesday 5 August 2020


Thursday 6 August 2020


Friday 7 August 2020


Tuesday 11 August 2020


Wednesday 12 August 2020


Thursday 13 August 2020


Friday 14 August 2020


Tuesday 18 August 2020


Wednesday 19 August 2020


Thursday 20 August 2020


Friday 21 August 2020


Tuesday 25 August 2020


Wednesday 26 August 2020


Thursday 27 August 2020


Friday 28 August 2020


Tuesday 1 September 2020


Wednesday 2 September 2020


Thursday 3 September 2020


Friday 4 September 2020


Tuesday 8 September 2020


Wednesday 9 September 2020


Thursday 10 September 2020


Friday 11 September 2020


Tuesday 15 September 2020


Wednesday 16 September 2020


Thursday 17 September 2020


Friday 18 September 2020


Tuesday 22 September 2020


Wednesday 23 September 2020


Thursday 24 September 2020


Friday 25 September 2020


Partners