Live /

All our staffed properties, sites and offices remain closed and staff are working from home. Find out how we are working on plans to gradually reopen the historic places we care for.

x

Visit a Place

[POSTPONED] Stenness and Barnhouse Walk

Selected dates until Wednesday 30 September 2020

Stones of Stenness Circle and Henge

In light of updated Scottish Government advice regarding Coronavirus we have taken the decision to close public access to our staffed properties and our events have been postponed until further notice. If you would like to keep up to date about our events please sign up to our newsletter.

Join the Orkney Ranger Service for a free guided tour of our oldest stone circle, and explore the fascinating links with the nearby Neolithic village of Barnhouse.

You can now enjoy this great guided walk in the evenings too, on Tuesdays and Thursdays throughout the summer.

Friday 10 July 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 13 July 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 15 July 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 17 July 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 20 July 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 22 July 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 24 July 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 27 July 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 29 July 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 31 July 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 3 August 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 5 August 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 7 August 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 10 August 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 12 August 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 14 August 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 17 August 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 19 August 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 21 August 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 24 August 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 26 August 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 28 August 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 31 August 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 2 September 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 4 September 2020


POSTPONED

Monday 7 September 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 9 September 2020


POSTPONED

Friday 11 September 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 16 September 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 23 September 2020


POSTPONED

Wednesday 30 September 2020


POSTPONED